Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Know a humanitarian who should be recognized? LWR Community Fund accepting applications

John A. Clarke, 2005 recipient
The Lakewood Ranch Community Fund is inviting nominations for the 8th Annual C. John A. Clarke Humanitarian of the Year Award which will be presented at a reception in October.

Don O'Leary, 2006 recipient
 The Lakewood Ranch Community Fund established the award in recognition of John Clarke’s lifelong dedication to humanitarian ideals and the high ethical, moral and professional standards that epitomize his life.

Clarke is the former  CEO and president and Schroeder-Manatee Ranch and was a catalyst for the establishment of the fund to benefit the community.

The Lakewood Ranch Community Fund will honor an individual or individuals who have made outstanding, sustained and unselfish contributions to community enrichment, and whose commitment and dedication exemplify the ideal of service to the community.

Pat Neal, 2007 recipient
 Past recipients include John Clarke, Don O’Leary, Pat Neal, Lorraine and Dick Vitale, Darrell Turner, Stuart J. Roth and Bob and Billie Delaney. The Lakewood Ranch Community Fund was established in 2000 as a donor-advised fund under the umbrella of the Manatee Community Foundation, and is governed by a volunteer board of advisers.

Darrell Turner,
2009 recipient
 Contributions to the Community Fund are made by residents, corporate sponsors and through its fundraising events. Nomination forms are available and may be downloaded from the Lakewood Ranch Community Fund website (

Dick and Lorraine Vitale, 2008 recipients.

All nominations must be received by 5 p.m. Aug. 8 and mailed to Lakewood Ranch Community Fund, c/o Manatee Community Foundation, 3103 Manatee Ave. West, Bradenton, FL 34205. Information: Marilyn Howard at

Stuart Roth, 2010 recipient
Billie and Bob Delaney, 2011 recipients

No comments:

Post a Comment