Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Got a nomination for the John A. Clarke Humanitarian of the Year Award?

John A. Clarke, former CEO and president of Lakewood Ranch developer Schroder-Manatee Ranch. (Herald file photo)

LAKEWOOD RANCH — The Lakewood Ranch Community Fund is accepting nominations for the 7th Annual C. John A. Clarke Humanitarian of the Year Award.

The Lakewood Ranch Community Fund established this award in recognition of former Schroeder-Manatee Ranch CEO and president John Clarke’s lifelong dedication to humanitarian ideals and the high ethical, moral, and professional standards that epitomize his life.

The award will be presented at a reception in October 2011.

Past recipients include John Clarke, Don O’Leary, Pat Neal, Lorraine and Dick Vitale, Darrell Turner and Stuart J. Roth.

The Lakewood Ranch Community Fund was established in 2000 as a donor-advised fund under the umbrella of the Manatee Community Foundation. Contributions to the Community Fund are made by residents, corporate sponsors and through its fundraising events.

Nomination forms may be downloaded from the Nominations must be received by 5 p.m. Aug. 10 at Lakewood Ranch Community Fund, c/o Manatee Community Foundation, 3103 Manatee Ave. West, Bradenton, FL 34205. Information: Marilyn Howard at

No comments:

Post a Comment