Wednesday, February 13, 2013

East Manatee Fire Rescue District honors announced

Lt. Bob Mikulski, officer of the year, center, is shown with Lee Whitehurst, left, and Chief Byron Teates. (provided photo)
Firefighter of the year Adam McDaniel, center, with Lee Whitehurst and Byron Teates. (provided photo)
Rookie of the year Josh Dillard, right, with Lee Whitehurst. (provided photo)

LAKEWOOD RANCH — The East Manatee Fire Rescue District announces the following promotions today: firefighter III Scott Rhodes to engineer, engineer Shawn Battick to lieutenant, engineer Erik Nicholson to lieutenant, and captain Will Hall to battalion chief.

Also announced: Rookie of the Year - Josh Dillard, firefighters of the year - David Manning and Adam McDaniel, and fire officer of the Year - Lt. Bob Mikulski.

Service awards were presented to Lt. Luke Fay - 10 years, Lt. Matt Talaska - 15 years, Training Officer Tim Hyden - 20 years; Lt. Noreen Hollman - 25 years; Division Chief Richard Kirby - 30 years.

Certificates of appreciation to district employees for excelling in their areas of responsibility were awarded to Rob Day, Casey Lambert, Matt Talaska, Andrew Stark, Eric Hoying, and Kyle Taylor.

Firefighter of the year Dave Manning, center, with Lee Whitehurst, left, and Chief Bryron Teates. (provided photo)

No comments:

Post a Comment